You Nerd Like a Girl

younerdlikeagirl

Hush Comics is proud to present our latest and greatest in reviews and features for the month of March.  After much success with last month’s All Black Everything articles celebrating Black History Month, it only seemed appropriate to celebrate women for Women’s History Month.  We are calling it “You Nerd Like a Girl.”  No, it is not intended to say that girls are bad at being nerds.  Rather, it is celebrating all the wonderful things women have done and will continue to do in the comic book and media industry.

In addition to all our Graphic Novel Reviews and Respect My Craft articles focusing on female characters and creators, this month we will also be unveiling our newest weekly feature (yes, that means it will continue past March), We Can Do It!: Women in Comics, TV, Movies and Beyond.  The feature will focus on important information pertaining to the women who make me the woman I am today.  Are there really that many fictional and real nerdy women who influenced me that much to feature one for every week of the year?  Yes, yes there are.  And Hush Comics cannot wait to share it!

Buffy Summers.  The woman who taught me about life.  Why this random image?  Because I can, that's why.
Buffy Summers. The woman who taught me about life. Why this random image? Because I can, that’s why.

The image used is property of Dark Horse Comics

written by Adrian Puryear

Published by

Adrian Puryear

Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Joss Whedon, and Breaking Bad are the best things to ever happen to me. I'm only a Three on MeowMeowBeenz. I really want to be a Four.

What do you think?